

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL GOVT.COLLEGE OF PHYSICAL EDUCATION FOR WOMEN, DINHATA RECOGNISED BY N.C.T.E. ESTD: 1985

e-mail: dinhatagcpew@gmail.com Web Site: http://www.gcpew.ac.in

Phone & Fax: (03581) 255154

Different Sub-Committees, Conveners, Joint Conveners and Members

For the Academic Session 2024-2025

Chairperson: Dr. Badshah Ghosh, Principal, GCPEW, Dinhata

Academic Committee, Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Conveners	Name of the Members
Co-ordinator, IQAC	All the teachers
TCS	

Teachers' Council, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Secretary & Asst. Secretary	Name of the Members
S. Karmakar	All the teachers
M. Chakraborty Ghosh	

Admission Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Conveners	Name of the Members
Dr. S.R.Barma (C)	A. Roy
Dr. B. Mondal	Koushik Dey
	Debopriya Roy

Routine Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener, Joint Conveners & In-	Name of the Members
Charge	
S.Karmakar (C)	Dr. K. Bairagi
M. Chakraborty Ghosh	
A. Roy (In- Charge of Practical Papers)	
M. Chakraborty Ghosh	
(In- Charge of Theory Papers)	

Examination Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Conveners	Name of the Members
S.R.Barma (C)	Dr. B. Mondal

Hostel Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-25

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
Dr. K. Bairagi (C)	Dr. S. R Barma
M. Chakraborty Ghosh	A.Roy
	D. Roy

Extramural & Intramural Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
S.Karmakar (C)	Binode Bihari Barman
	A.Roy
	M. Chakraborty Ghosh

Purchase Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
Dr. B.Mondal (C)	A.Roy
S.Karmakar	K.Dey (Cashier)

ICC (Internal Complaint Committee), Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Presiding Officer	Name of the Members
Dr. K.Bairagi (Presiding Officer)	Dr. B.Mondal
	Dr. S.R. Barma
	Students' Representative-02
	IC of Mahila Thana
	M. Chakraborty Ghosh

Educational Tour and Adventure Sports Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
A.Roy (C)	Dr. B.Mondal
S.Karmakar	Dr. K.Bairagi
	M. Ghosh Chakraborty
	•

Cultural Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
M. Chakraborty Ghosh (C)	Washim Houque
Dr. B. Mondal	B.B.Barman

College website Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
Dr. B. Mondal (C)	S. Karmakar
A. Roy	K. Dey

Anti Ragging Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
Dr. B.Mondal (C)	Dr. K.Bairagi
S.Karmakar	A.Roy
M. Chakraborty Ghosh	

Library Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
M. Chakraborty Ghosh (C)	B. K.BASU
Dr. B.Mondal	B.B.Barman
	Washim Hoque

Sports Store Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
Dr. B.Mondal (C)	Dr K. Bairagi
Koushik Dey	Washim Hoque

NCTE Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Conveners	Name of the Member
A.Roy (C) M. Chakraborty Ghosh	Dr. S.R. Barma

Scientific Lab Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

(Bio-mechanics, Anatomy & Physiology, Fitness, Human Performance, Therapeutic)

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
A.Roy (C)	S.Karmakar
Dr. B.Mondal	K.Bairagi
	M. Chakraborty Ghosh

Income Tax Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
K.Dey (C)	NIL
S.Karmakar	

Grievance and readdress Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
Dr. S.R.Barma (C)	TCS
Co-ordinator, IQAC	M. Chakraborty Ghosh
	K. Dey

Students' Leave Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener	Name of the Members
Dr. S.R. Barma (C)	D.Roy

Staff Leave and Service Book Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
K.Dey (C)	M. Chakraborty Ghosh
S. Karmakar	

Scholarship Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
Dr. S.R. Barma (C)	Not Applicable
K.Dey	

Health and First-aid Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
M. Chakraborty Ghosh (C)	All teaching staff and all students' leader and
A. Roy	prefects

Establishment Sub- Committee, Academic Session 2024-2025

Name of the Convener & Joint Convener	Name of the Members
Dr. K.Bairagi (C)	Dr. B. Mondal
Dr. S. R. Barma	M. Chakraborty Ghosh
A.Roy	Saumitra Karmakar
	Wasim Hoque

AISHE COMMITTEE, Academic Session 2024-2025

Chairperson	Co-coordinator	Name of the Members
Dr. Badshah Ghosh, Principal	A. Roy Dr. S.R Barma	Koushik Dey

IQAC

GOVERNMENT COLLEGE OF PHYSICAL EDUCATION FOR WOMEN, DINHATA

IOAC Committee for the Session 2024-2025

IQAC Committee for the Session 2024-2025							
SL	NAME	DESIGNATION	POSITION	ORGANISATION			
NO.							
1	DR. BADSHAH	PRINCIPAL	CHAIRPERSON	GCPEW,			
	GHOSH			DINHATA			
2	DR. KABITA	ASSOCIATE	COORDINATOR	GCPEW,			
	BAIRAGI	PROFESSOR		DINHATA			
3	DR. SWAPNA	ASSISTANT	MEMBER	GCPEW,			
	RAY BARMA	PROFESSOR		DINHATA			
4	DR. BIPLAB	ASSISTANT	MEMBER	GCPEW,			
	MONDAL	PROFESSOR		DINHATA			
5	SAUMITRA	ASSISTANT	MEMBER	GCPEW,			
	KARMAKAR	PROFESSOR		DINHATA			
6	ANIRPAN ROY	ASSISTANT	MEMBER	GCPEW,			
		PROFESSOR		DINHATA			
7	MITRALI	ASSISTANT	MEMBER	GCPEW,			
	CHAKRABORTY	PROFESSOR		DINHATA			
	GHOSH						
8	DR. NILOY RAY	PRINCIPAL	ADMINISTRATIVE	ABN SEAL			
			OFFICER	COLLEGE,			
				COOCH BEHAR			
9	DR. PANKAJ	PRINCIPAL	ADMINISTRATIVE	COOCH BEHAR			
	DEBNATH		OFFICER	COLLEGE			
10	DR. DIPANKAR	INSPECTOR	ADMINISTRATIVE	CBPBU			
	PAL	OF COLLEGE	OFFICER				
11	SUNITY SUBBA	OC	MANAGEMENT	MAHILA			

			REPRESENTATIVE	THANA,
				DINHATA
12	SMT. RITA ROY	DISTRICT	ALUMNI	COOCH BEHAR
		SPORTS	REPRESENTATIVE	
		OFFICER		
13	*	STUDENT	STUDENTS'	GCPEW,
			REPRESENTATIVE	DINHATA

^{*} As there are currently no students, this section will be filled after the college open.

Principal Secretary

Dr. Badshah Ghosh Saumitra Karmakar

G.C.P.E.W., Dinhata Teachers' Council P.O.-Dinhata, Dist.-Cooch Behar G.C.P.E.W.,

Dinhata